*~Revlon Lip Butter Review + Surprise!~*

This review is actually long overdo because I’ve had my Lip Butters for like… 2 months. But, I have finally managed to write it for you all! I’ve already found a thousand different reviews on these, but I figured I’d put my two cents in anyways. Sooo.. lets begin! ^.^

(Warning! Image heavy!)

Okay, I have 3 Lip Butters so far in Tutti Frutti, Red Velvet, and Cupcake. The first one I will review is Tutti Frutti:

My photos-

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The texture of this is absolutely amaaaazing. It goes on extremely smooth. I like it because its not super opaque so I can still have a hint of that pretty coral color without it being majorly bright and overdone. It adds a nice shine, and the color is just gorgeous.

Quality:  5 out of 5 cupcakes!

Ease of Use:  5 out of 5 cupcakes!

No complaints here! 🙂

Now onto Red Velvet:

My photos-

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Okay these photos didn’t come out so well… :/ The second photo is much truer to the color than in the third photo but still not completely accurate. Its a little darker in person. Personally, this is probably my least favorite out of the 3 I have. That doesn’t mean I don’t like it though! I still like it but I don’t use it as much for 2 reasons. 1) it isn’t very practical for every day use (for me, at least). Its a very dark, very opaque color and it just doesn’t always fit with what I’m wearing. 2) I just don’t like they way it looks on me as much as the others. Which isn’t Revlon’s fault of course, thats just based on my own personal preferences.

Quality:  5 out of 5 cupcakes! (even though it isn’t my favorite color out of them all, its still great quality so I didn’t deduct any points.)

Ease of Use:  4 out of 5 cupcakes! (I deducted a point on this one just for the practicality of the color. I’m sure that there are many people who would wear this daily and pull it off great. But in my own opinion I just don’t see it working as well in daily use for me.)

Last one! Cupcake:

My photos-

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I think Cupcake is probably my favorite out of all of these. It just has the perfect bubble gum pink color to it! And I’m a sucker for anything pink :3 Its a little more opaque than Tutti Frutti, but not by much. Just like all the others, it applies very smoothly and it adds a nice sheen.

Quality:  5 out of 5 cupcakes!

Ease of Use 5 out of 5 cupcakes!

So thats it for my review! I hope this was helpful to some of you. If you have any other questions, feel to free to ask! 🙂

But wait! there’s more! (sorry.. this long post has yet to see its ending…)

I have a lovely surprise for you all!

Vanilla Glimmer is now… *drum roll*… a store! Thats right 😉 I have officially opened up my own online jewelry store. For the past few months or so I’ve been making handmade polymer clay jewelry. Cute things like cakes, cookies, cupcakes, macarons, etc. I had originally planned to just sell them locally but after they started becoming more popular, I decided to take the plunge and open up an online store. I have about 6 items in there right now but I’m busy working on more so you’ll probably see some new products by the end of next week if not sooner. If you follow my Facebook fan page (which I really need to update more frequently), I’ll be posting pictures of new items as I add them to the store as well so all of you who have liked my FB will be notified first of new items. So like the page if you wanna be in the know! I’ll try to update my Tumblr with pics of new items as well so if your more of a Tumblr person you can find out stuff there as well.

Click here to go to my store!

Finally! The end of this loooong post has come! See ya’ next time. xoxo

Leave a Reply

