May Favorites: Angelic Pretty, and Macarons

So I’m here with a post on some of my favorite items this May! I’m becoming more and more determined to purchase stuff from Angelic Pretty as I often find myself gawking over ALL of their prints. Considering the fact I only get about 10-15 dollars a week for allowance…it’ll be a loooong journey to Angelic Pretty freedom. I decided that while I can’t get my hands on some of my favorite dresses from there at the moment, I may as well share part of my wishlist with you, right?

I reeeeally want this purse. Its perfect! Well..honestly don’t know how perfect it is, considering the fact that it is pretty small. But I’m one of those lolita’s who will often impulse buy if it has a cheaper-ish price on it…I’d most likely buy it, then forget to put my most important items in it! >.<

I…Absolutely…Love…This. The Sugar Fairy Cake dress print is one of my favorites! The reason for my loving it is because of the cupcakes on it. I have a bit of an unhealthy obsession with cupcakes and anything pink really. Smack the two together on an AP dress and you’ve just made me the happiest girl in the world. I also think the pretty gingham print is nice for summer as well, as it is quickly approaching! (Woohoo!! Getting off track though ^_^;)

On to the macarons!

Another one of my current fascinations is macarons. Now, this is not the same as a “macaroon” because well…this is much better. A macaron is a French dessert of two little coconut cookies with cream stuffed in the center. They come in a bunch of different colors and taste delicious! But places such as Angelic Pretty, Bodyline, Baby, and even various Etsy stores have been including these delightful little pastry’s into their dresses, socks, and other accessories. For some reason, the adorable little pastel sweets just scream Spring/Summer to me. Here are a few examples:

(Necklaces above can be purchased at the Etsy store, ilikeshinies)

So as you can see, a lot of Sweet Lolita items are heavily influenced by macarons, and they are now my current obsession! >.<

What are your favorite items this month? 

Leave a Reply

